Fishing Bay Yacht Club

2004 Offshore Spring Series

April 24 May 22

Special Sailing Instructions


PHRF Spin sub-classes shall have separate starts. PHRF A will normally start first, followed by PHRF B, PHRF C, MORC and then PHRF Non-Spin.

The Race Committee may, at its discretion, choose to start PHRF Spin subclasses together in the event one or more sub-classes has less than five boats come to the start area.

The Race Committee may, also, change the normal order of starts to satisfy the intended race format for a given day.

The Race Committee may choose to hoist the L flag to come within hail before the first start sequence to announce any change to the normal start order.

Skippers are cautioned to pay close attention to the class flags during each starting sequence.