One Design Spring Series

Len Guenther on Monday July 4, 2011 11:04AM

The final three races of the One Design Spring Series were competed on Sunday July 3rd.  Sunday’s racing was characterized by close racing, wind from around the compass and a different winning boat in nearly every race. On the whole, 8 skippers participated in the Front Runner series and the Flying Scot fleet saw 17 different skippers on the line. It was a fun series with a variety of conditions that challenged the sailors and the race committees. The Front Runner fleet series champion is Matt Braun followed by Mark Stephens and Kevin Cross. In the Flying Scot fleet, Len Guenther won the series followed by John Beery, Noel Clinard and Rob Whittemore. Complete series results are posted at the One Design Piankatank Regatta (SS 4) event link.

Fishing Bay Yacht Club
Office Mail: Fishing Bay Yacht Club, 2711 Buford Road #309, Bon Air, 23235,
Clubhouse Address: 1525 Fishing Bay Road, Deltaville, VA 23043 (no mail delivery)

Phone Numbers: Club House 804-776-9636

Contact Webmasters