Weekly Update

Brian Ankrom on Wednesday May 2, 2018 07:43AM

Schedule of Upcoming Events
Sat, May 5 - Offshore Spring Series 3
Sun, May 6 - Crew Training (On-Water 2)  *Rescheduled
                   - Race Committee Training
Sat, May 12 - One Design Spring Series 1
                    - Deltaville Seafood Festival  -  go to: https://www.deltavilleseafoodfestival.com
Sun, May 13 - Mother's Day
Fri, May 18 - Patuxent River Cruise (Departure)
                   - Private Event  *Clubhouse will be closed
Sat, May 19 - Spring Series 4
Sun, May 20 - One Design Spring Series 2
Fri, May 25 - YAM Cookout
                   - Patuxent River Cruise (Return)
Sat, May 26 - Family Regatta
                    - Laser Training Day
Sun, May 27 - Open House Regatta and Party  *Register NOW!
Mon, May 28 - Memorial Day
Thu, Jun 7 - Summer Bay Cruise (Depart)
Fri, Jun 8 - J/70 Friday Night Series
Sat, Jun 9 - Opti Kids
Sun, Jun 10 - Laser Spring Regatta
                    - Opti Kids


This Week’s Update:
- Another chilly weekend last week but we had great turnouts for the second Offshore Spring Series and the On-Water Training.  Thanks to all who came out
- The Third Offshore Spring Series race will be held on Saturday. Event Contact - Mike Toms.
- The weekend ends with a pair of training sessions:  Final On-Water Session for Crew Training (Contacts - Lauren DeSimone and Holly Fuller) and Race Committee Training (Contact - Jim Raper).
- Please mind your step around the new grass near the docks and the excavation site by the Dry Sail lot bulkhead.
- I am in the Fannie's House office three days per week (usually Monday, Wednesday, and Friday) and will be on-site for every event this season. Feel free to contact me if you need any assistance, notice a maintenance need, or have any questions.

Brian James Ankrom, FBYC General Manager

Fishing Bay Yacht Club
Office Mail: Fishing Bay Yacht Club, 2711 Buford Road #309, Bon Air, 23235,
Clubhouse Address: 1525 Fishing Bay Road, Deltaville, VA 23043 (no mail delivery)

Phone Numbers: Club House 804-776-9636

Contact Webmasters