Annual Race Committee Trophy


Presented in 1996 by Past Commodore David R. Lee as a perpetual trophy to be awarded annually to the Fishing Bay Yacht Club member who has made the greatest contribution to race committee work and race management at Fishing Bay Yacht Club and, if appropriate, at other Sanctioned sailing events.

The Trophy Committee of Fishing Bay Yacht Club is encouraged to consult the Flag Officers, Race Committee Chairman and any other member they feel may contribute to the decision.

The Board of Trustees shall change the provisions of this deed, if at any future date it becomes expedient to do so.

1996    Kenney Cobb
1997   Joe Bahen
1998   David A. Hazlehurst
1999   Debra Cycotte
2000   Alain M. Vincey
2001   David R. Lee
2002   Lud H. Kimbrough, III
2003   John C. Beery
2004   Cathy Clark
2005   L. Brooks Zerkel Jr.
2006   Michael W. Dale
2007   Thomas F. O'Connell
2008   Richard G. Klein
2009   L. Brooks Zerkel Jr.
2010   Lud H. Kimbrough, III
2011   Cathy Clark
2012   David Clark
2013   John C. Beery
2014   Richard Klein
2015   Geoffrey Cahill
2016   James L. Raper
2017   Ruthanna Jenkins
2018   Cathy Clark
Fishing Bay Yacht Club
Office Mail: Fishing Bay Yacht Club, 2711 Buford Road #309, Bon Air, 23235,
Clubhouse Address: 1525 Fishing Bay Road, Deltaville, VA 23043 (no mail delivery)

Phone Numbers: Club House 804-776-9636

Contact Webmasters