Performance Trophy


Presented in 1972 by Commodore Mason Smith as a perpetual award for yachts enrolled in the Offshore Division of the Club Register. In 1973, the Board of Trustees designated the IOR Class as the award fleet. In 1988, the Board designated the PHRF Class as the award fleet. The award is made to the yacht finishing the greatest number of FBYC sponsored events during the Regular Racing Season, both Sanctioned and Non-Sanctioned events to be counted. If two or more yachts finish the same number of events, the one accumulating the highest point score, as specified in the FBYC Sailing Instructions, shall be declared the winner. In the event of a second tie, a race shall be sailed to determine the winner. The Vice Commodore, if he is not a competitor, or the Commodore shall specify the conditions of this race. The Board of Trustees shall change the provisions of this deed if at any future date it becomes expedient to do so.

1972    Trilogy
1973   Avid
1974   Trilogy
1975   Trilogy
1976   Trilogy
1977   Trilogy
1978   Lyra
1979   Trial Tactics
1980   Seanip
1981   Trial Tactics
1982   Trilogy
1983   Trilogy
1984   Slingshot
1985   Slingshot
1986   Sleighbelle
1987   Albemarle Pippin
1988   Wavelength
1989   Shamrock
1990   Paradox
1991   Rappahannock
1992   Shamrock
1993   Glide
1994   Patriot
1995   Patriot
1996   Paradox
1997   Paradox
1998   Paradox
1999   Shamrock
2000   Shamrock
2001   La Maga
2002   Loose Cannon
2003   Corryvreckan
2004   Loose Cannon
2005   Schiehallion
2006   Schiehallion
2007   La Maga
2008   Double Eagle
2009   Trilogy
2010   Schiehallion
2011   Schiehallion
2012   Afterthought
2013   Schiehallion
2014   Schiehallion
2015   Schiehallion
2016   Schiehallion
Fishing Bay Yacht Club
Office Mail: Fishing Bay Yacht Club, 2711 Buford Road #309, Bon Air, 23235,
Clubhouse Address: 1525 Fishing Bay Road, Deltaville, VA 23043 (no mail delivery)

Phone Numbers: Club House 804-776-9636

Contact Webmasters