Sportsmanship Trophy


The Sportsmanship Trophy was presented to Fishing Bay Yacht Club by Commodore Russell Collins in August 1992. This trophy is to be awarded to the Offshore Division skipper who displays the best sportsmanship in the Regular Racing Season. The selection of the recipient of this trophy shall be determined by the Commodore. The Commodore may appoint a committee to determine the winner of the trophy. It is the request of the presenter that this trophy always be used to acknowledge outstanding sportsmanship.

1992    Michael W. Karn
1993   John K. Adams
1994   Wayland W. Rennie
1995   Jim Hamilton
1996   F. Case Whittemore
1997   Fred Williams
1998   William C. Spencer
1999   R. Russell Collins
2000   James O. Cobb
2001   Miles W. Booth
2002   Wayland W. Rennie
2003   Alexander & Donna Alvis
2004   Michael W. Dale
2005   D. Bradford Miller
2006   Robert Slotnick
2007   David B. Clark
2008   George W. Burke III
2009   J. Samuel Mitchener III
2010   Bob Rock
2011   Sherard D. Cole Jr.
2012   Paul & Julie Anne Wash
2013   Michael W. Dale
2014   James L. Raper
2015   Glenn Doncaster
2016   R. Noel Clinard
2017   Dennis Hannick
2018   Stuart Kegan & Katherine Yudkin
Fishing Bay Yacht Club
Office Mail: Fishing Bay Yacht Club, 2711 Buford Road #309, Bon Air, 23235,
Clubhouse Address: 1525 Fishing Bay Road, Deltaville, VA 23043 (no mail delivery)

Phone Numbers: Club House 804-776-9636

Contact Webmasters