72nd Annual One Design Regatta


Sat, Aug 13 - 14, 2011

Event Managers

  • Event Chair: Alex Alvis
  • Race Chair: Rick Klein
  • Social Chair: Mark Stephens
  • Junior Chair: Clark Dennison

For the John R. Hawksworth Memorial Trophy
AUGUST 13 & 14, 2011


The Annual One Design Regatta will consist of two days of racing. There may be three separate race courses. Optimists will be divided into Red, Blue, White, and Green fleets, as defined by USODA. Advance registration is encouraged at www.fbyc.net.


Alexander "Alex" Alvis , III
13808 Sterlings Bridge Road
Midlothian, VA 23112
H~ 763-0735 C~ 370-8241 alexalvis@comcast.net


Information regarding registration, classes, social activities, awards will be available at www.fbyc.net/Events. On-line registration will be available and pre-registration is encouraged. Advance registration is encouraged at www.fbyc.net. An additional fee will be assessed for late registration.


Friday, August 12, 2011
Registration 1900
Saturday, August 13, 2011
Continental breakfast 0800 Registration 0900
Skippers Meeting 1000
First Warning Signal 1130
Followed by subsequent races
Followed by refreshments
Dinner and Entertainment 1800
Sunday, August 14, 2011
Continental Breakfast 0800
First Warning Signal 1000
Followed by subsequent races
Followed by refreshments and awards


Classes are 420, Albacore, Hampton, Flying Scot, Front Runner, San Juan 21, Typhoon, Windmill, Laser, Laser Radial, and Optimist. Additional classes may be added at the discretion of the Event Chair or the One Design Division Commander.


Awards will be presented by the Event Chair shortly after the conclusion of racing on Sunday.

Saturday schedule amended on 8/8/2011 1406

Fishing Bay Yacht Club
Office Mail: Fishing Bay Yacht Club, 2711 Buford Road #309, Bon Air, 23235,
Clubhouse Address: 1525 Fishing Bay Road, Deltaville, VA 23043 (no mail delivery)

Phone Numbers: Club House 804-776-9636

Contact Webmasters